Bloviatrix

cinewinophile

Boston Wine Expo – January 23 – 25, 2009

Boston Wine Expo

I’m excited to report that I will be attending the Boston Wine Expo again this year.  Last year was my first time attending and I wrote up a pretty detailed blog post about my experiences.  This year I will be volunteering on both days of the event taking tickets at Seminars.  This makes me quite happy as I am very into wine education (evidenced by my frequent blog postings about wine classes at Gordon’s Fine Wine and Culinary Center).  I consider this a plum volunteer assignment.  I also was gratefully able to garner a Press Pass for Sunday, thanks to this here (mostly wine) blog, but this will be redundant with my volunteer duty that day.  Still, I may sport my Press Badge as a unique wine-writer accessory.

I hope to see many of my fellow Boston-area wine lovers there!

January 10, 2009 - Posted by | Wine | ,

3 Comments »

  1. This will be our first time attending the Expo and I’m very excited! This may seem like a trivial question, but what do people wear? Is it business casual? All ages (over 21 of course, I’m 52)?
    If I see you there, I’ll say ‘Hi’.
    Thanks

    Comment by Helen | January 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hi Helen! I’m really sorry I missed your comment. I had to take the 7:09AM train to get into the Boston Wine Expo yesterday!
    This article from Ken & Theresa Hoggins over at Boston Wine Buzz has a lot of great practical tips for attending the Expo:
    http://www.bostonwinebuzz.com/2008/01/practiacl-tips-for-attending-boston.html

    Comment by bloviatrix | January 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. I usually don’t post on Blogs but ya forced me to, great info.. excellent! … I’ll add a backlink and bookmark your site.

    I’m Out! 🙂

    Comment by online stock trading advice | January 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment