Bloviatrix

cinewinophile

Bin Ends Wine 4th Twitter Taste Live: Steele Wines

The 4th Twitter Taste Live event created and hosted by Bin Ends Wine of Braintree, MA takes place this evening, October 23rd 2008, and will feature some of the wines of Steele Wines of Lake County, CA.  Jed Steele, the owner and winemaker at Steele Wines, will be at the Bin Ends store in person along with many wine enthusiasts for the live event.  People like me will taste along at home and we will all use the social networking tool Twitter to post our thoughts, questions, and tasting notes about the wines using the hash tag #ttl in all our posts.

Since I last wrote about Twitter Taste Live, the folks at Bin Ends have created a wonderful feature-packed web site.  There is a central window on the main page which polls Twitter for all posts with the hash tag #ttl.  Also there are places for personal pages, photos, videos, email, and a conversation forum.  I say, well done, Bin Ends!

I am looking forward to tasting the wines of Steele Wines.  Reading the Making Our Wines page on their web site, I’m intrigued with Steele Wines non-interventionalist approach to winemaking and the fact they source fruit from as close to next door to as far away as Washington (paraphrasing) all in the quest to make quality wines at affordable prices.  I’m all for that!

If you are into wine tasting and social networking, why not sign up on the Twitter Taste Live web site and join in the fun?  And don’t forget to tell them I sent you.

And… HAPPY 18th BIRTHDAY to the grooviest chick around, my beautiful & talented daughter Katie (yes of course I’m biased but she really is of course).

October 23, 2008 - Posted by | Film | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Arhh, forgot about this. Mighta-coulda-shoulda timed my drive up to Santa Rosa differently? A Jed Steele bottling turned my head around about Pinot Noir quality in the US, back in ’94 or ’95. Blaufrankisch, too.
    Three women friends of mine have four boys turned 18 this year, my ole NYC roommate Frank adds a fifth. Your daughter is the first 1990 girl (I think) I have news of in a very Yang year…
    Nice new pic up there, BTW– smoldering intensity!

    Comment by David J | October 23, 2008 | Reply

  2. PS, of course, best wishes to Katie! D-oh!

    Comment by David J | October 23, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hi David, Well I was supposed to bring you a bottle of Cornalin but I ducked out of WBC ’08 entirely. Have fun in Santa Rosa: wish I could teleport there :-). (‘Fly’ remake one of my fave movies). Tonight’s Blaufrankisch will be my 1st.
    Thanks for comment re: pic. If Tom Wark puts his mug on the front of his blog, then it must be an O.K. idea. I took that pic myself last week and it came out nice and overexposed :-).
    Katie is of course very unique :-).

    Comment by bloviatrix | October 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

